Student
Membership

For those following a recognised training course. Students are entitled to all the benefits of membership, have full voting rights and can take part in all the Institute's activities at privileged rates.

Apply Here

Associate
Membership

For individuals who have involvement or association with, or have an interest in Medical Illustration but who are not working towards one of our recognised qualifications.

Apply Here

Professional
Membership

For those engaged in medical illustration and who hold a professional qualification approved by Council. Professional Members are entitled to use the letters MIMI after their name.

Apply Here

Corporate
Membership

For companies who wish to support the aims and activities of the Institute and the profession, or whose business activities include the supply of equipment, materials and services to the profession.

Apply Here

Fellowship of
the Institute

Fellowship of the Institute recognises excellent abilities and skills and is its highest distinction of the Institute. Applications may be made by Members of the Institute with a minimum of 5 years’ post-qualification experience.

Apply Here
Forgot password

2012 Conference Team

Contact details

   Email  Phone
Chairman 
Kathy McFall
 kmcfall@nhs.net  0141 211 4692
Secretary
Stephen Palmer
 stephen.palmer@aaaht.scot.nhs.uk  0156 382 7479
Graphic Design
John Main
 john.main2@ggc.scot.nhs.uk  0141 211 4692
House Manager
Mark Darling 
 mark.x.darling@nhslothian.scot.nhs.uk  0150 652 2143
Scientific Programme
Paul Crompton
 paul.crompton@mac.com  0292 074 3308
New Voices
Lucy Griffin 
 lucy.griffin1@nhs.net  0146 370 4240
Professional Exhibition
Sharon Sutherland 
 sharonsutherland@nhs.net  0141 201 2371
Professional Exhibition
Jane Fallows
 jane@med-illustration.co.uk  0292 030 3048
Trade Liaison
Craig Richardson 
 craigrichardson@nhs.net  0141 211 4692
Trade Liaison
Rosie Smithers
 rosiesmithers@nhs.net  0141 211 4692
Social Programme
Kirsty Lattka 
 kirsty.lattka@ggc.scot.nhs.uk  0141 211 3171
Social Programme
Laura Baxter
 laura.baxter3@nhs.net  0141 201 0150
Permanent Conference Lead
Geoff Gilbert 
 treasurer@imi.org.uk  0115 987 1468
Permanent Conference Treasurer
Ross Milligan
 ross.milligan@lanarkshire.scot.nh.uk  0123 671 2130


Registered Office

12 Coldbath Square
London EC1R 5HL
Tel: 0207 837 2846
Email. info@imi.org.uk
Registered No:933565

Clinical photography, design and video in healthcare