Student
Membership

For those following a recognised training course. Students are entitled to all the benefits of membership, have full voting rights and can take part in all the Institute's activities at privileged rates.

Apply Here

Associate
Membership

For individuals who have involvement or association with, or have an interest in Medical Illustration but who are not working towards one of our recognised qualifications.

Apply Here

Professional
Membership

For those engaged in medical illustration and who hold a professional qualification approved by Council. Professional Members are entitled to use the letters MIMI after their name.

Apply Here

Corporate
Membership

For companies who wish to support the aims and activities of the Institute and the profession, or whose business activities include the supply of equipment, materials and services to the profession.

Apply Here

Fellowship of
the Institute

Fellowship of the Institute recognises excellent abilities and skills and is its highest distinction of the Institute. Applications may be made by Members of the Institute with a minimum of 5 years’ post-qualification experience.

Apply Here
Forgot password

Contact

Officers

 

Chairman IMI

Kathy McFall

chairman@imi.org.uk

0141 211 4692

CF

Honorary Secretary IMI

Carol Fleming

secretary@imi.org.uk

0127 436 5325

GG

Honorary Treasurer IMI

Geoffrey Gilbert

treasurer@imi.org.uk

0115 987 1468




For the purposes of Committee structure, the Chairman, Chairman Elect, Honorary Secretary and Honorary Treasurer are considered Officers of the Institute and are ex-officio members of all committees.

Members of Council

 

Lynsey Searle

lynsey.searle2@nhs.net


 

David Bishop 

david.bishop@ucl.ac.uk

0207 830 2357

 Ms E. Lucy GRIFFIN

Lucy Griffin 

lucy.griffin1@nhs.net

01463 704240

Jessica Leonard (Student Liaison)

leonardJ1@cardiff.ac.uk

 

Anthony Edwards

AEdwards@STJAMES.IE

 

 

Calum Murray (Scottish Board Chairman)

calum.murray@nhs.net

01387 241518

 Cat Lamoon

catherine.lamoon@lthtr.nhs.uk

01772 523288

 

Jason Pitt

Jason.Pitt@nhs.net

0121 333 8492

 

Affiliated Organisations

Medical Artists’ AssociationAssociation of Health Professions in OphthalmologyAssociation Européenne des Illustrateurs Médicaux et ScientifiquesHealth Sciences Communications AssociationBritish Institute of Professional PhotographyRoyal Photographic SocietyAssociation of Medical IllustratorsOphthalmic Imaging AssociationBioCommunications AssociationBritish Association of Retinal ScreenersAustralian Institute of Medical and Biological IllustrationRoyal College of General Practitioners, Committee for the Accreditation of Medical Illustration Professionals

Team Leaders

Education & Training Jerry Nayler jeremy.nayler@
addenbrookes.nhs.uk
0122 321 6417
CPD Lucy Tinniswood    cpd@imi.org.uk  
Careers Katy Hamilton katy.Hamilton@uhb.nhs.uk 0121 627 2336
Webmaster

Jason Pitt

webmaster@imi.org.uk

0121 333 8498

Membership Secretary  Melvin Bond membership@imi.org.uk  
Marketing

Michael Nix

 michael.nix@christie.nhs.uk

 

Press Officer TBC comms@imi.org.uk  
Regional Reps Coordinator Stephaine Rowe regions@imi.org.uk 0121 333 8498
Standards and Quality Assurance Jane Tovey jane.tovey@uhb.nhs.uk 0121 627 2336
Graphics Liaison Vincent Harding v.harding@ucl.ac.uk 020 7905 2157
IMI News Editor Anne Murtagh   newseditor@imi.org.uk  
Journal of Visual
Communication Editor
Caroline Erolin  viscomm@imi.org.uk  
IMI Awards Lead  Shelley Daber     shelley.daber@wales.nhs.uk  
National Guideline Coordinator Carolyn Bray carolyn.bray@nhs.net 0191 333 2210
Permanent Conference Team Geoff Gilbert treasurer@imi.org.uk 0115 987 1468
Regulation Lead Carol Fleming secretary@imi.org.uk 0127 436 5325
Trade Liaison Craig Richardson trade@imi.org.uk 0141 211 5727
Fellowship Chief Assessor Simon Brown info@medicalphotography.co.uk 07999 234700
VTC Training Coordinator Becky Lee rebecca.lee@ouh.nhs.uk 01865 220900

 

Regional representatives 

Scotland

 

scotland@imi.org.uk

 

Ireland

Anthony Edwards

ireland@imi.org.uk 

353 1 4284251

North West

 

northwest@imi.org.uk

 

Yorkshire and North East

Allison Bell-Abbassi

yorkshire-ne@imi.org.uk

07800952104

Midlands

Kate Owen

midlands@imi.org.uk 

0121 466 5105

East Coast

Jackie Kelly

eastcoast@imi.org.uk

0124 551 4468

Wales and South West

Simon Brinkworth &

Craig Harper

wales-sw@imi.org.uk 

07414891909

07425149223

London and South East

Julia Kepinska

London@imi.org.uk

 

020 7188 3764

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Auditors: Lemans
Solicitors: William Sturges & Co. (Grant Meyrick)

 


Registered Office

12 Coldbath Square
London EC1R 5HL
Tel: 0207 837 2846
Email. info@imi.org.uk
Registered No:933565

Clinical photography, design and video in healthcare