New Dedicated representatives for each nation

Back to all posts
  • 10th December 2019

Following on from the changes implemented after the AGM we now have representatives for each nation on our national Council. These individuals represent you. They are there for you to channel your queries to Council and they will consult with you to make sure national policy decisions don’t adversely affect you and your teams. They will be there to investigate issues which might, or might not, be interpreted differently for different nations.

Please open channels of communication with them and help them understand your needs. Your representatives are as follows:


England Representative

Kim Baxter: Oct 2019 – Oct 2020

Simon Brinksworth: Oct 2020 – Oct 2021

Laura Abbatiello: Oct 2021 – Oct 2022


Scotland Representative

Lucy Griffin (co-opted): Oct 2019 – Oct 2020

Vacancy: Oct 2020 – Oct 2021


Wales Representative

Bolette Jones (co-opted): Oct 2019 – Oct 2020

Vacancy: Oct 2020 – Oct 2021


Ireland Representative

Anthony Edwards: Oct 2019 – Oct 2020

Tommy Walsh: Oct 2020 – Oct 2021


We hope you will utilise these members, who are there to represent you, so please help point them in the direction if needed higher up in your organisation or if you have connections elsewhere which they might need to get policy advice, make sure you pass these on too. Between us- we can make a difference! Please note that the regional reps email for these areas will change to : and

Jane Tovey, BSc, FIMI

Chairman, Institute of Medical Illustrators